G-Dragon Reaches Out To An Old Friend Who Is In A Coma!


G-Dragon was said to have visited his junior, Kim Daehan, on the 18th, who has been in a deep coma for a year because of an accident. G-Dragon went to junior high with Daehan.

G-Dragon learned of the situation Kim Daehan was in through a letter his father posted that was circulated by fans on GD&TOP’s home page. (Similar to how Jung Eun’s story reached Daesung.)

Kim Daehan’s father wrote:

Hello, Mr. Kwon. I’m Daehan’s father.
Daehan, who lived in the suburbs, moved to Seoul for school where he had difficult times. I heard you helped and supported him a lot.
Daehan used to talk to me about you and the text messages you sent to him saying he’ll ask you to perform with him when he becomes a great musician. He majored in Daegum (Korean traditional instrument) in which he had great success. He was even named as the youngest intangible cultural asset for playing it. But last January 2010, he had a tragic car accident and has been in a deep coma since then.
Doctors say that (even he’s in a coma,) he can still hear us and that important people who were part of his past memories may have an effect on him. I understand that you are very busy and that it might be difficult.. but can you come for a visit and tell him, “Wake up, Daehan. I’ve come for you”? Please.. I’m asking you this to save my son. He was a very promising young man and you were a big support to him.. Please..

Source: bbvipz
Translation by huisuyoon @ twitter

After G-Dragon’s visit, Daehan‘s father left another letter and this time it’s a thank you letter for GDand the VIPz.

“Mr. Kwon Jiyong,

You are the artist who’s still young. I, myself, is a musician and I respect you. I believe the young, talented artists like you will be the next musicians who’ll make a harmony of the western & eastern music. I’m just so thankful. Thank you so much.

After you visited Daehan, he’s been much more active. I think the doctors were right that he can hear us even though he’s in a deep coma. I strongly believe that one day he’ll wake up and perform your music with you on a stage. I just want to tell you that, while I was talking to you, I felt how pure a young man you are. There must be other young musicians who just want to look cool, but you are not like them. You are very humble and modest, and I felt the real soul of the musician inside you.

When I told you, “You must be good at composing, writing lyrics..”, you answered “Thank you, but it’s hard to endure the pain of creation.” I was a little surprised because I thought you would just show off and boast a little about it, but you didn’t. I was very moved by your humble and honest answer. Thank you, Mr. Kwon. I hope your purity never wear down, even when you’re in my age.

I believe that there are not many days left till your name will be on the world artist. Wish your music will do great and be very successful with all of your great fans and also with traditional musicians. And also, thank you so much, VIPs. Thank you for your great support and love. Thank you so much.”

G-Dragon left a signature and message for Daehan as a gift.

Leave a Reply

